Division 2 – Peace River Conference

Peace River Conference

Peace River Conference is broken into two different Divisions. Division 1 and Division 2. D2 contains more of the teams that are either new to PRC or haven’t had much luck in the playoffs.  We are not saying that these teams haven’t been successful but compared to Division 1 there is a difference. Teams like the Naples Bears and Naples Gators just joined recently.   Each of these organizations has had multiple great teams throughout the years at all different ages and weight levels within Pop Warner.  Some programs do a good job with football, but a great job with cheer.

Division 2 contains teams from primarily Collier County but also includes teams from Charlotte, Hendry, Lee, and Sarasota Counties.

Collier County teams include the Immokalee Seminoles. Perfect for Immokalee or Ave Maria residents. The Naples Bears are new but fought hard in the playoffs last year, they primarily serve Golden Gate Estates and Ave Maria. Naples Hurricanes recently located to by far the best facilities of any team in SWFL, Paradise Coast Sports Complex. They also have a phenomenal cheer program. South Naples Trojans serve most of Marco Island and the Lely area. Finally, the Naples Gators are located by Lake Park and serve most future Naples High athletes.   

Lee County offers a single team in Division 2, the Cape Junior Football Club located in Cape Coral. For the 2021 season, the Estero Mustangs have fielded 2 D2 teams at 8U and 12U in addition to their D1 teams. Cape Coral Youth and Cape Jr have also Fielded an additional team at the 12U age level for 2021 in D2. Charlotte county offers the Charlotte Warriors. To the north, Sarasota County offers 1 team, North Port Mustangs. Wrapping up the D2 teams are the Labelle Longhorns, the sole team in Hendry County.

We hoped this helped anyone looking to find out information on Southwest Florida Youth Football. Peace River Conference Division 2 is alive and well, we will continue to update each team every week. Updates will include scores, standings, and future matchups.

Division 2

Cape Coral Junior Football Association

Cape Coral Junior Football Association

Charlotte Warriors

Charlotte Warriors Logo

Immokalee Seminoles

Immokalee Seminoles

Labelle Longhorns

Labelle Longhorns Logo

Naples Bears

naples Bears Logo

Naples Canes

Naples Hurricanes Logo

Naples Gators

Naples Gators Logo

South Naples Trojans

South Naples trojans Logo

North Port Mustangs

North Port Mustangs Logo
SWFL Football