Peace River Conference

SWFL Football Logo
Peace River Conference Youth Football League

Peace River Conference Youth Football League Overview

Peace River Conference Teams and Locations

Southwest Florida Football is here to offer all needed information for the Peace River Conference Youth Football League (PRC).  PRC offers the only Pop Warner-affiliated programs in SWFL. Here you can see what teams are in which county.

Collier County Teams

Collier county offers 5 teams in the Peace River Conference. Naples has the majority of the teams with 4 being a part of PRC. Those teams include the Naples Bears (located in Golden Gate Estates), the Naples Hurricanes (located at Paradise Sports Complex), the South Naples Trojans (best serving Marco Island, Everglades City, and Southeast Naples), and the Naples Gators (serving Naples city, North Naples, and Pine Ridge area). The only other team in Collier County is located in Immokalee and is named the Immokalee Seminoles.  There are talks of an additional team in North Naples but they have not joined a league yet.

Lee County Teams

Lee County is the heart and soul of the Peace River Conference.  There are 8 teams a part of the PRC located in Lee County.  The furthest south team in Lee County would be the Estero Mustangs (located by Estero High School). A little more to the north you will find the newly added Fort Myers Falcons and long-established Fort Myers Firecats.  Lehigh Acres is home to two teams, the Lehigh Acres Raiders, and the Riverdale Wildcats.  Cape Coral also contains two teams, Cape Jr and Cape Youth. The furthest north team in Lee County would be the North Fort Myers Knights located north of the Caloosahatchee River. 

Hendry County Teams

We only have one youth football team located in Hendry County. The Labelle Longhorns program has been around for a while and consistently impresses us with thier amazing atmosphere.

Charlotte County Teams

Charlotte County offers two outstanding organizations.  The Charlotte Warriors, which are located in Punta Gorda, and the Port Charlotte Bandits.

Sarasota County Teams

To the north, we cover Sarasota County.  We have three teams which include the Venice Vikings,  the Sarasota Sun Devils, and the North Port Jr Bobcats (Formerly the North Port Mustangs).  


PRC has two divisions that essentially separate the lesser experienced teams.  Division 1 is considered a harder level of play and faces the top-level teams from around the area in the regional and national tournaments.  Division 2 has a good mix of teams in it as well. Some teams honestly should be Division 1, but for space and location purposes they are not. Click below for more information on all teams in each division.

Playoff System

PRC provides a year-end conference championship held at a location in Southwest Florida. Normally there are two playoff games for each age level and division played by four teams in each.  The top-ranked team will play the fourth-ranked team and the second will play the third.  The winner of those games will face each other in the Peace River Conference championship.  There will be a champion crowned for Division 1 and Division 2 for the 6U, 8U, 10U, 12U, and 14U age levels.
Each of those teams will have the opportunity to play in the Southeast Region Playoffs normally located in the Orlando area. This event is normally held around Thanksgiving, so be sure to keep those schedules clear.  If a team wins the Southeast crown they can advance to the National Championship also held in Orlando in mid-December.
Any games after the conference championship normally require additional payment.  Most well-organized programs will have a sponsorship or fundraising system to cover these costs.  In some cases, parents and children may have to make up the cost or fundraise themselves.

Age Requirments

Peace River Conference has recently made the switch to keep scoring for all age levels. The age levels in play are 6U, 8U, 10U, 12U, and 14U (all being scored).  These divisions basically mean anyone can play for the 6U team as long as they are 6 and under, weight is not a factor.  Teams require the child to be at least 5 years old.  The normal cutoff date is July 31st of each year for deciding what age level they would play that season.  

What is Required to Sign Up?

In order to sign up for a Peace River Conference team, you must have:

1.) An Official Birth Certificate.  

2.) A Completed Player Contract

3.) A Recently Completely Physical and the Form

4.) Report Card

5.) Payment for Player (Ranges from $175-$300)

Ways To Contact

SWFL Football